Hot Fun In The Sun!

As I note my thoughts in this writing, we are in Leo Season with a New Moon 🌚 July 28th on the way. New moons represent new beginnings and is a time to set intentions as we can synchronize its waxing vibrations to assist in manifesting our intended desires.

Leo is a member of the fire element, of the yang polarity, in the fixed modality and is the 5th sign of the zodiac.

Astrological zodiac signs consist of four elements:

  1. Fire 🔥 signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius are inspirational and passionate
  2. Earth 🌎 signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn are practical and sensual
  3. Air 💨 signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius are thinkers and communicators
  4. Water 💦 signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces are emotional and sensitive

In chemistry, an element is defined as being a pure substance made only of one type of atom that cannot be broken down into a simpler substance by any non-nuclear chemical reaction and  it is these four elements of the astrological signs of the zodiac wheel, on which the signs revolve.

The modalities of cardinal, fixed and mutable represent the three unique ways each group of signs navigates through life and expresses itself: cardinal signs begin our four seasons and thus, are initiators; fixed signs, preferring to hold their positions, are stabilizers; and mutable signs are the change agents, flexible and adaptable.

The astrological elements and modalities help to define the nature of the signs in addition to the polarities of yin or yang (feminine or masculine) along with the modalities. The polarity reference to feminine or masculine does not relate to gender but to whether the sign tends to express its energies more inwardly or outwardly.

The Sun–> Life–> Leo 

Which brings us to the new moon in Leo. Based on the brief descriptions above of the characteristics of the signs, we can understand better when Astrologers refer to Leo as being a fixed, fire sign of the yang polarity: a passionate, inspiring stabilizing energy that outwardly expresses.

Leo is the second fire sign carrying on the torch that began with Aries. Aries says, “I Am”, while Leo says, “I Create” and is known for being “king of the jungle” or “Leo, the long-hearted”.

Leo vibes with the sun, the power source infusing us all with life. Atticus, poet, said: ”Give like the sun, and the whole world grows tall.”

Astrology categorizes parts of physical anatomy that relates to each zodiac sign and Leo rules the heart. Some have said that the soul resides in the mind/brain but others have said the soul resides in the heart.

What is the soul? The soul has been described as that immaterial essence, animating principle in what we call life being also described as the entity believed to be that in each person which lives, feels, thinks and wills. ”The Platonic soul consists of mind, spirit and desire.

Sometimes people describe works of art as having or lacking soul: “that painting is soulful” meaning the artist expresses something that resonates with humanity on a deep, personal level or “his performance lacked soul” meaning the artist did not touch the inner, emotional part of us.

When one thinks about the highly evolved archetype of Leo, soul is never lacking but is bursting forth full of life and one could arguably claim: “Leo energy is what makes life worth living.”

Let’s Go!

written by: ~from the Harte 🤜🏽⚡🤛🏽 © July, 2022.

Stay tuned into your ASTRO FREQUENCiES…

For more ASTRO FREQUENCiES, check out website:

Felecia’s quote: “Be your own best Astrologer but in the meantime, make sure you have one”